instore.fm

Youtube
instore.fm™

Idea

instore.fm™ – music and communication in retailing

Supported systems
Whether you’re in a shopping center or at your own stand-alone store, instore.fm™ provides the custom soundtrack to meet your company’s requirements. To receive the channels, we recommend our proven Barix network player or a Sonos wireless hi-fi system.

Technical requirements

instore.fm™ is a streaming service. Broadband internet* and a connection to the audio/amplifier system are the only technical requirements for interruption-free reception.

*) 50-80kbps per channel used simultaneously

 

instore.fm™

Benefits

instore.fm™

Programs

The instore.fm™ concept consists of a music program tailored to fit your brand image, creating a pleasant ambiance for your stores. Complementary jingles and adverts transform the musical backdrop into the perfect in-store radio program.

Music concept

Music has been our core business for 10 years. Our music editors monitor and refine your music program and tailor it to your brand. Our music database contains more than half a million titles from a wealth of musical genres.
We maintain excellent relations with artists and the music industry, and can play the best music when it is in rotation on conventional radio as well. We love music!

Brand elements and spots

Your station IDs and jingles complement the perfect music mix curated for your store, making this musical backdrop a unique, unmistakable in-store radio program for your brand.
Announcements and adverts can be integrated into the program as desired. Place your message directly at the point of sale to stimulate sales in a targeted fashion. We’ll advise you on content and form, and can even take over responsibility for production if required.

Announcements with Spot.fm™


instore.fm™

Reception

instore.fm™ is broadcast over the internet. Since an internet connection is available practically anywhere these days, instore.fm™ can be received easily. We offer a range of technical capabilities to enable the use of instore.fm™ in your stores.

Barix network receiver

A network receiver from Swiss company Barix is ideal for many projects, as it can be flexibly integrated into existing audio systems. We deliver it preconfigured for immediate use.

More info on the Barix networkplayer

barixhotelradio_empfaenger_barix_120_back
Barix networkplayers can be used in various ways. They are low on power consumption (<10W) and provide a nifty backup system, so music even plays when network connection is lost. System integrators highly appreciate the open architecture of the devices, making it possible to control them through professional systems such as AMX® or Crestron®.

SONOS®

If you’re looking for a simple yet effective sound solution for smaller retail spaces, take a look at the wireless music system from Sonos®.

More info on Sonos

FullHardwareLineup_RGB_Whitesonoscontroller_visual
Sonos is a revolutionary wireless music system that lets you place nice looking and yet powerful loudspeakers all across your house. You can group several players to zones just with a fingertip. hotelradio.fm™ is also available on Sonos as a fully integrated music service.

To install, simply access the “more music” menu on your Sonos controller and choose “hotelradio.fm”. Add your username and password and you are ready to go! Instantly, you have access to all program groups from your subscription.

 

Have we piqued your interest? Want to learn more about the instore.fm™ concept?

Contact us today for a no-obligation consultation.

Contact request

Contact information

instore.fm

Youtube
instore.fm™

Idee

instore.fm™ – Musik und Kommunikation im Einzelhandel

Unterstützte Systeme

Ganz gleich ob Shopping-Meile oder eigenständiges Geschäft: instore.fm™ beschallt Ihr Unternehmen massgeschneidert nach Ihren Bedürfnissen. Zum Empfang der Sender benützten Sie bevorzugterweise unseren bewährten Barix Netzwerkplayer oder ein Sonos Wireless HiFi System.

Technische Voraussetzungen

instore.fm™ ist ein Streaming Service. Breitband-Internet* und Anschluss an die Audio-/Verstärkeranlage sind die einzigen technischen Voraussetzungen für den unterbruchfreien Empfang.

*) genauer gesagt: 50-80kbps pro gleichzeitig benütztem Kanal

 

instore.fm™

Nutzen

instore.fm™

Programme

Das instore.fm™-Konzept besteht aus dem Musikprogramm, das – zugeschnitten auf das Image Ihrer Marke – für angenehme Stimmung in Ihren Läden sorgt. Ergänzende Jingles und Werbespots veredeln den Musikteppich zum perfekt passenden Instore-Radio.

Musikkonzept

Musik ist unsere Kernkompetenz, seit 10 Jahren. Unsere Musikredaktoren überwachen Ihr Musikprogramm und entwickeln es ständig weiter – ganz auf Ihre Marke angepasst. Unsere Musikdatenbank enthält über eine halbe Million Titel aus den unterschiedlichsten Stilrichtungen.
Wir pflegen gute Beziehungen zu Künstlern und zur Musikindustrie und können dadurch die beste Musik dann spielen, wenn Sie sie auch im ‘konventionellen’ Radio hören. Weil wir Musik lieben!

Markenelemente und Spots

Ihre Station-ID’s und Jingles ergänzen den für Ihre Unternehmung eigens zusammengestellten Musikmix. Damit wird aus dem Musikteppich das einzigartige, unverwechselbare Instore-Radio Ihrer Marke.
Durchsagen und Werbespots integrieren Sie nach Ihren Bedürfnissen ins Programm.  Sie platzieren Ihre Botschaften direkt am Point of Sale  und stimulieren damit gezielt den Abverkauf. Wir beraten Sie sowohl inhaltlich als auch formal und übernehmen bei Bedarf auch die Produktion.

Durchsagen mit Spot.fm™


instore.fm™

Empfang

instore.fm™  wird über Internet ausgestrahlt. Da ein Internetanschluss heutzutage praktisch überall vorhanden ist, kann instore.fm™  ganz einfach empfangen werden. Wir bieten Ihnen eine Reihe von technischen Möglichkeiten an, um instore.fm™ in Ihren Verkaufslokalen zu nutzen.

Barix Netzwerkempfänger

In vielen Projekten bewähren sich die Netzwerkempfänger der Schweizer Firma Barix. Sie lassen sich sehr flexibel in bestehende Audiosysteme integrieren. Wir liefern sie fixfertig vorkonfiguriert.

Mehr Infos zum Barix Netzwerkempfänger

barixhotelradio_empfaenger_barix_120_back
Die Barix Netzwerkempfänger passen sich der Verwendung im Betrieb an. Sie brauchen sehr wenig Strom (<10W) und verfügen über ein ausgeklügeltes Backup-System (so dass die Musik immer spielt, auch wenn der Netzwerkzugang unterbrochen sein sollte.) Systemintegratoren schätzen die offene Architektur der Geräte, die die Steuerung über Systeme wie z.B. AMX® oder Crestron® einfach möglich macht.

SONOS®

Wenn Sie in kleineren Ladenlokalen eine einfache und trotzdem wirkungsvolle Beschallungslösung suchen, dann sollten Sie sich das drahtlose Musiksystem von Sonos® ansehen.

Mehr Infos zu Sonos

FullHardwareLineup_RGB_Whitesonoscontroller_visual

Sonos ist ein System aus Wireless-HiFi-Lautsprechern und Audiokomponenten. Die Lautsprecher lassen sich beliebig zu Zonen gruppieren. hotelradio.fm™ ist auf dem Sonos System als Musikdienst verfügbar. Damit kannst du besonders einfach auf unsere Musikprogramme zugreifen.
Einfach im Sonos Musikmenü “Mehr Musik” und dann in der Liste der Musikdienste “hotelradio.fm” auswählen. Benutzernamen eingeben, fertig! Schon hast du alle Musikpakete gemäss deinem Abonnement bequem zur Verfügung, direkt in deinem Sonos Controller.

 

Haben wir Sie neugierig gemacht? Benötigen Sie mehr Informationen zum instore.fm™-Konzept?

Dann  melden Sie sich gern für eine unverbindliche Beratung.

Kontaktanfrage

Kontaktinfo